NHS Inducts 20 New Members

RHS’ National Honor Society welcomed 20 new inductees at a candlelight ceremony on Friday, Nov. 18 at 4:00 p.m. in the school library.

Officers Braelyn Wood, Madeline Skrocki, Erika Grant, Jessica Kresge, and Danny Nguyen presented new members with their congratulatory letters and yellow roses on Wednesday, Nov. 9.

The following members were selected from juniors and seniors who earned a cumulative GPA of 3.5: Crizalmer Caraang, Courtney Carullo, Thomas Crouch, Christopher Davis, Kaitlynn Gant, Cierra Garcia, Benjamin Harden, Cierra Hollington, Rebecca Law, Kalani Medina, Brittany Perry, Jaclyn Ponce, Taylor Quinn, Jenna Roback, Nicole Sager, Jamaica Tagala, Tori Tamayo, Armaine Tomacder, Miki Ann Tsuneda, Jessa Mae Visaya.

Members must demonstrate outstanding character, leadership, and service skills to be in this nationally recognized organization.

“[National Honor Society] is one of the highest honors a high school student can achieve,” adviser Mrs. Heather Muraoka said.

Members are expected to attend meetings twice a month and the annual fall and spring induction ceremonies. They also have to participate in 10 hours of community service per quarter.

NHS will induct select sophomores next spring.